Preschool Calendar

2017-2018 School Year Calendar

Tuesday, August 29: Teacher mtg./curriculum planning & prep.

Wednesday, August 30: Full staff orientation program policies review.

Thursday, August 31: Full staff room prep./ children’s files set-up.

Thursday, August 31: Parent Orientation Meeting 6:30 – 7:45 p.m.

 

Tuesday/Thursday, September 5 or 7: 30 minute (overlapping) parent & child classroom visits for T/TH classe.

Wednesday/Friday, September 6 or 8: 30 minute (overlapping) parent & child classroom visits for M/W/F classes and M-F class.

Monday, September 11: Regular class time begins for M-F (5 day) and  M/W/F classes.

Tuesday, September 12: One hour class sessions for T/Th classes (8 children per session).

Thursday, September 14: Regular class time schedule begins for T/TH classes.

 

Friday, October 13: Field trip to Wargo Nature Center – M-F p.m. and M/W/F classes.

Thursday/Friday, October 19 & 20: NO SCHOOL – MEA Break.

Tuesday, October 31: On-site School Bus safety & pumpkin patch: M-F & T/TH classes.

 

Friday, November 3: NO CLASSES – Teacher work day – curriculum/conf. prep.

Monday/Tuesday, November 6 & 7: School Picture Days (Lifetouch) during class time.

Thursday, November 9: PARENT / TEACHER CONFERENCES –  NO classes.

Friday, November 10: PARENT / TEACHER CONFERENCES  –  NO classes.

Monday, November 13: FAMILY NIGHT at Eagles Nest  5:30 – 8:00 p.m.

November 22, 23, 24: THANKSGIVING  Break – NO SCHOOL.

 

Wednesday, December 6: School Picture Absentee & Re-takes  11:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

Tuesday/Wednesday, December 19 & 20: Christmas Programs & Refreshments – last ¾  hour of class time.

Thursday, December 21: WINTER BREAK BEGINS – NO SCHOOL through January 2nd

 

Tuesday, January 2 – Teacher Work Day- Curriculum/Classroom Prep/mtgs.

Wednesday, January 3: CLASSES Resume!

Monday, January 15: NO SCHOOL – Martin Luther King Jr. Day.

 

Monday, February 19: NO SCHOOL –  Presidents’ Day.

 

TBD:  Field Trip to Orchestra Hall: AM concert for M-F & M/W/F classes.

March 8 – 16: NO SCHOOL – Spring Break  (Mounds View District).

Friday, March 30: NO PRESCHOOL – GOOD FRIDAY.

 

Friday, April 6: NO CLASSES – Teacher work day- curriculum/conf. prep.

Thursday, April 19: PARENT/TEACHER CONFERENCES – NO classes.

Friday, April 20: PARENT/TEACHER CONFERENCES – NO classes.

 

Tuesday, May 22: Last day for T/Th classes – join us for last ½ hour of class time.

Wednesday, May 23: Last class day for MWF – Graduation  (M/W/F & M-F) program & refreshments last ¾ hour of class time.

Thursday, May 24: Year End Program Review and appreciation lunch with committee.

Friday, May 25: Cleaning, inventory, program goals, curriculum and calendar planning.