Contact Us

Incarnation outside fall 001Incarnation Lutheran Church

4880 Hodgson Road
Shoreview, MN 55126

Incarnation Office Hours
8:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. (Monday – Friday; please note the change for summer hours below)
8:15 a.m. – 12:15 p.m. (Sunday)

Incarnation Summer Office Hours (Friday, June 2 – Friday, September 1)
8:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. (Monday – Thursday)
8:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. (Friday)
8:15 a.m. – 12:15 p.m. (Sunday)

Incarnation Office Phone and Fax
(P) 651-484-7213
(F) 651-484-0260

Incarnation Congregation Council

The Incarnation Congregation Council is the formal leadership and decision making body of Incarnation Lutheran Church. The Congregation Council works collaboratively with the staff in determining the strategic direction of Incarnation and how we live out our mission, vision, and values. Learn more about the individuals who are currently serving on the Congregation Council.

Incarnation Staff Directory

If you have questions about a particular ministry area, you may contact the appropriate staff member directly. All staff members may be reached by calling the Incarnation Office phone number or by the email addresses listed below.

If you are unsure about whom to contact, you may email the general Incarnation mailbox (incarnation@incarnationmn.org) and your email will be forwarded to the appropriate person.

Pastors

Gary Medin : Senior Pastor

Gary Medin

Senior Pastor

gmedin@incarnationmn.org
Jeanne Hartfield : Pastor for Adult Learning & Spiritual Formation

Jeanne Hartfield

Pastor for Adult Learning & Spiritual Formation

jhartfield@incarnationmn.org
Janet Karvonen-Montgomery : Pastor for Wellness and Generosity

Janet Karvonen-Montgomery

Pastor for Wellness and Generosity

jkmontgomery@incarnationmn.org
Joel Vander Wal : Pastor for Children, Youth, and Family

Joel Vander Wal

Pastor for Children, Youth, and Family

jvanderwal@incarnationmn.org
Rich Omland : Visitation Pastor

Rich Omland

Visitation Pastor

romland@comcast.net

Children, Youth, and Family Ministry Staff

Nate Bergengren : Children, Youth, and Family Worship Music Leader

Nate Bergengren

Children, Youth, and Family Worship Music Leader

Shawna Berg : Director of Middle School and Confirmation Ministries

Shawna Berg

Director of Middle School and Confirmation Ministries

sberg@incarnationmn.org
Kristin Bloxham : Director of High School Ministry

Kristin Bloxham

Director of High School Ministry

kbloxham@incarnationmn.org
Rebecca Christiansen : Director of Children's Ministry

Rebecca Christiansen

Director of Children's Ministry

rchristiansen@incarnationmn.org
Stefanie Straka : Nursery & Children’s Ministry Coordinator

Stefanie Straka

Nursery & Children’s Ministry Coordinator

sstraka@incarnationmn.org

Other Ministry Areas

Becky Benson : Director of Serve and Inviting Ministries

Becky Benson

Director of Serve and Inviting Ministries

bbenson@incarnationmn.org
Denise Floe : Director of Small Group Ministry

Denise Floe

Director of Small Group Ministry

dfloe@incarnationmn.org

Support Staff

Kathy Kalsow : Administrator

Kathy Kalsow

Administrator

kkalsow@incarnationmn.org
Joan Volkmann : Office Manager

Joan Volkmann

Office Manager

jvolkmann@incarnationmn.org
Barb Chapin : Accountant

Barb Chapin

Accountant

bchapin@incarnationmn.org
Julie Durbin : Receptionist, Worship & Music Secretary

Julie Durbin

Receptionist, Worship & Music Secretary

jdurbin@incarnationmn.org
Shelly Maesse : Membership Secretary

Shelly Maesse

Membership Secretary

smaesse@incarnationmn.org
Kelsey Blinn : Financial & Small Group Secretary

Kelsey Blinn

Financial & Small Group Secretary

kmackereth@incarnationmn.org
Erin Thorstad : Desktop Publisher

Erin Thorstad

Desktop Publisher

ethorstad@incarnationmn.org
Nick Wellen : Supervisor of Audio/Visual Volunteers

Nick Wellen

Supervisor of Audio/Visual Volunteers

nwellen@incarnationmn.org

Music Staff

Dave Ellison : Director of Worship & Music

Dave Ellison

Director of Worship & Music

dellison@incarnationmn.org
Cindi Ellison : Good News Singers, Instrumental Ensemble Director

Cindi Ellison

Good News Singers, Instrumental Ensemble Director

cellison@incarnationmn.org
Janet Holdorf : Assistant Organist

Janet Holdorf

Assistant Organist

jholdorf@incarnationmn.org
Vicki Sommerfeldt : Primary Music and Joyful Noise Choir Director

Vicki Sommerfeldt

Primary Music and Joyful Noise Choir Director

Sean Turner : Coordinator of Contemporary Worship & Music

Sean Turner

Coordinator of Contemporary Worship & Music

sturner@incarnationmn.org
Kay Wieland : Bell Choir Director

Kay Wieland

Bell Choir Director

kwieland@incarnationmn.org

Preschool Staff

Kirsten Barie : Director of Preschool

Kirsten Barie

Director of Preschool

kbarie@incarnationmn.org
Michele Facente : Preschool Teacher

Michele Facente

Preschool Teacher

Jill Gamradt : Preschool Teacher

Jill Gamradt

Preschool Teacher

Denise Haechrel : Preschool Teacher

Denise Haechrel

Preschool Teacher

Cheryl Harding : Preschool Teacher

Cheryl Harding

Preschool Teacher

Jennifer O’Quinn : Preschool Teacher

Jennifer O’Quinn

Preschool Teacher

Lisa Setter : Preschool Teacher

Lisa Setter

Preschool Teacher

Kate Smith : Preschool Teacher

Kate Smith

Preschool Teacher

Hospitality Staff

Karen Dullum : Food Service Coordinator

Karen Dullum

Food Service Coordinator

Marilee Giere : Food Service Coordinator

Marilee Giere

Food Service Coordinator

Claire Gilbert : Wedding Coordinator

Claire Gilbert

Wedding Coordinator

Debbie Stevens : Wedding Coordinator

Debbie Stevens

Wedding Coordinator

Facilities Staff

Rick Gravley : Facilities Manager

Rick Gravley

Facilities Manager

rgravley@incarnationmn.org
Bridget Kutz : Custodian

Bridget Kutz

Custodian

John St. Martin : Custodian

John St. Martin

Custodian

Yolanda Taylor : Custodian

Yolanda Taylor

Custodian

Photo Credit: Jim Radford, 2013.

Save